Nirvana, TEAvana!

So tomorrow I will be the big 3-0. Time to put my big girl underoos on and start embracing life! For my birthday, my husband and I headed down to the Big D ( Dallas) and we met up with one of my brothers. I was shocked when he gave me my birthday present! I haven’t told him about my new tea obsession nor has he read my incredible blog. He gave me a blooming tea thermos with 2 flavors of tea from Teavana. I had downloaded their app recently just to get some tips on tea but I had never tried any of their stuff. Sometimes I think my family can read my mind! The two teas that I received were Peach Momotaro and Strawberry Misaki. I was incredibly excited about this gift and after trying it out with loose herbs, I went home and tried it with the blooming teas. I tried the Strawberry Misaki tonight. Here are some pics!

Strawberry Misaki Blooming Tea. Just added water.

The thermos is my new favorite tea utensil. It is double insulated and has a strainer in the top. It makes drinking tea easy to travel and let’s face it, you look superior carrying it! I’ve got some more blogs coming up that I can’t wait to share! Stay tuned!

Leave a comment